Chronic Disease Day 2021

Chronic disease accounts for 7 of the top 10 leading causes of death in America and more than 90 percent of our annual healthcare spending.

Donate Today

About Chronic Disease Day

With preventable illness reaching a tipping point, our community members with rare and unpreventable conditions continue to suffer from lack of attention and resources. Chronic Disease Day raises awareness so that we can flip this dynamic.

We promote everyday wellness and caregiving for ourselves and each other. Let’s work together to lower the number, build healthier communities and better support those with unpreventable conditions.

Events

Register for our free Chronic Disease Day Livestream Series to hear from experts and advocates about issues impacting the chronic illness community.

See our events

Past Webinar: Advocacy Training Session

Wednesday, July 14th at 1pm EST/ 12pm CST/ 10am PST
Get details

Past Webinar: Chronic Disease Day Signature Livestream Event

Tuesday, July 13th at 1pm EST/ 12pm CST/ 10am PST
Get details

Join the community

Healthy recipe

Healthy Recipe Contest

Share your favorite healthy recipes with us and you could be featured in the Chronic Disease Day Recipe Book and receive a complimentary Chronic Disease Day swag bag!

Submit a recipe

Who do you stay strong for?

Show your support on Chronic Disease Day by sharing who motivates you to be your strongest self and live your best life.

Show your support
Small downtown image

Does your hometown recognize Chronic Disease Day?

Find out if your hometown and state recognize Chronic Disease Day. If they don’t currently recognize it, we’ll issue a request on your behalf.

Learn how
Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.

chronicdiseaseday

Follow
Load More